常见问题

为什么你们比银行借贷水平更高?

地产是一个有其独特风险和复杂性的专业领域。 零售银行采用标准化的表格来管理客户整个贷款生命周期。而克雷西达做的是相对短期的定制贷款,具有高度的灵活性和根据商业结果构建机制的能力,而不是(像其他银行一样,译注)必须与流程一致。
什么是贷款价值比率?

贷款价值比率是借出者普遍采用的风险衡量方式, 表现为贷款占地产价值的百分比。多数情况下,价值是由注册价值决定的。例如,75万美元的贷款占一个价值百万美元地产的贷款价值比率为75%。
我能借多少钱?

如果是安全的首次贷款,你可以借商业地产注册价值的75%,最高5百万美元左右,民用地产价值的75%,最高3百万美元左右。
你们是怎样决定这个网站上的利息范围的?

我们的利息率是根据风险回报曲线设定的。 简单地说, 一个地产的评估风险越低,利息率就越低,反之亦然。 我们的利息率与竞争对手相比是具有极大的竞争力的。 在我们的主页上可以看到总利率的拆解,也可以点击案例研究按钮参看最近的贷款案例。
你们提供消费者信贷吗?

根据2014年CCCFAA条款, “消费者信贷”是消费者完全或主要为个人、国内的或家庭的原因使用或打算使用的信用贷款。从2015年6月1号开始,克雷西达资本有限公司就不再提供此类贷款服务。
你们是否是注册的金融服务提供商?

是的,克雷西达资本有限公司在信贷合约服务下注册为信贷提供商,也是金融纠纷解决机制成员。如需对该机制的进一步了解可访问www.fdr.org.nz 或直接到威灵顿费瑟斯顿街109号首层,邮编6011.
反洗钱法案和反恐怖主义融资法案对你们有什么影响?

反洗钱法案和反恐怖主义融资法案于2013年生效,目的是发现和阻止洗钱以及恐怖主义融资行为。 该法要求新西兰所有金融机构更仔细地核实客户的身份,有时也需要核查客户的账户活动。 这将有助于保护新西兰免受金融犯罪的伤害,提升我们在海外的金融形象,满足国际社会的期望。

反洗钱法对所有的新西兰金融机构有如下要求:

  • 在提供服务前确认客户身份
  • 在提供特定服务时持续监控客户交易活动
  • 澄清或更新客户信息,有时包括客户与银行关系的性质与原因
  • 报告某些交易行为,可疑活动和/或行为
你们的办公地点在哪里?

我们的办公地点在奥克兰新市场欧文路3号首层。
我们也到客户要求的地方与他们见面。

如需进一步讨论您的需求,请联系:

布鲁斯.
麦吉

布鲁斯.麦吉

座机 +64 (9) 918 5839
手机 021 912 006
bmcghie@cressida.co.nz

奈杰尔·
斯台普斯

奈杰尔·斯台普斯

座机 +64 (9) 918 5842
手机 021 687 848
nstaples@cressida.co.nz

马丁.
谢泼德

马丁.谢泼德

座机 +64 (9) 918 5851
手机 021 715 200
mshepherd@cressida.co.nz

FAQ

Why do you lend to higher levels than the banks do?

Property is a specialist area with its own risks and complexities. The retail banks are necessarily driven by a largely formulaic ‘tick the box’ approach with the aim of owning the customer throughout their financial life cycle. Cressida, on the other hand is a relatively short-term bespoke lender with a high degree of flexibility and the ability to structure facilities based on commercial outcomes rather than conforming with process.

What is a loan to valuation ratio?

A Loan to Valuation Ratio (LVR) is a common measure of risk for any lender and expresses the loan amount as a percentage of the value of the property. In most cases this value is determined by a registered valuer. For example, a loan of $750,000 against a property valued at $1,000,000 reflects an LVR of 75%.

How much can I borrow?

Provided the loan facility is secured on a first mortgage basis you could borrow up to 70% of a registered valuation of a commercial property up to around $5m, and up to 75% of a residential property up to around $3m.

How do you set your interest rates within the ranges stated on this website?

Our interest rates are set based on a risk-return curve. Put simply if a property is assessed as low risk, the lower the interest rate and vice versa. We consider our rates to be extremely competitive when benchmarked against our competitors. A breakdown of headline interest rates is available on our home page or refer to the Case Studies tab for examples of recent loan facilities.

Do you provide consumer loans?

A ‘consumer loan’ under the CCCFAA 2014 is one where the consumer uses or intends to use the credit, wholly or predominantly for personal, domestic or household purposes. From 01 June 2015 Cressida is no longer accepting loan applications for lending of this nature.

Are you a registered Financial Service Provider?

Yes, Cressida Capital Limited is registered as a provider of credit under a credit contract service and subscribes to the Financial Dispute Resolution Scheme. Further information on this scheme can be found at www.fdr.org.nz or at their physical address at Level 9, 109 Featherston Street, Wellington 6011.

How does the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Financing of Terrorism Act affect you?

The Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Financing of Terrorism Act comes into effect in 2013 and is designed to help detect and deter money laundering and terrorism financing. Under this law all financial institutions in New Zealand are required to do more to verify a customer’s identity and, in some cases, account activity. This will help protect New Zealand from financial crime, improve our financial reputation overseas, and meet our international expectations.

The AML law requires all New Zealand financial institutions to:

  • Identify their customers before providing certain services
  • Monitor customer transactions on an ongoing basis when providing specific services
  • Clarify or update customer information including in some circumstances the nature and purpose of the customer’s relationship with the bank
  • Report certain transactions and suspicious activities and/or behaviours

Where are your offices?

Our offices are at Level 1, 3 Owens Road in Newmarket, Auckland.
We also travel whenever required to meet with clients.

To discuss your requirements further contact:

Bruce
McGhie

Bruce McGhie

Phone +64 (9) 918 5839
Mobile 021 912 006
bmcghie@cressida.co.nz

Nigel
Staples

Nigel Staples

Phone +64 (9) 918 5842
Mobile 021 687 848
nstaples@cressida.co.nz

Marty
Shepherd

Marty Shepherd

Phone +64 (9) 918 5851
Mobile 021 715 200
mshepherd@cressida.co.nz